CENTRAL OASIS
LOCATION:
Central, HK
AREA:
25,000 sqm
COMPLETION:
2020
CLIENT:
Urban Renewal Authority

The Central Oasis is a collaboration project with Arata Isozaki & Associates. In response to public’s aspiration for providing more green and public spaces in Central given the high density, we believe the solution to the Central Market is not a re-creation of the past but a creation of heritage for the future.

 

With due conservation and adaptive reuse of the character defining elements, we propose an Urban Floating Oasis (UFO) hovering above the Central Market, providing diversified amenity and green spaces for the public to enjoy at affordable prices. With a brand new identity, the Central Market becomes an excellent exemplification of adaptive reuse where the new and old could function and be juxtaposed in harmony.

Project Information
 
CENTRAL OASIS
LOCATION:
Central, HK
AREA:
25,000 sqm
COMPLETION:
2020
CLIENT:
Urban Renewal Authority

The Central Oasis is a collaboration project with Arata Isozaki & Associates. In response to public’s aspiration for providing more green and public spaces in Central given the high density, we believe the solution to the Central Market is not a re-creation of the past but a creation of heritage for the future.

 

With due conservation and adaptive reuse of the character defining elements, we propose an Urban Floating Oasis (UFO) hovering above the Central Market, providing diversified amenity and green spaces for the public to enjoy at affordable prices. With a brand new identity, the Central Market becomes an excellent exemplification of adaptive reuse where the new and old could function and be juxtaposed in harmony.

飘浮绿洲
地点:
香港中环
面积:
25,000 平方米
竣工日期:
2020
客戶:
市区重建局

飘浮绿洲是一个与 Arata Isozaki & Associates 合作的项目。为回应公众于中环这个稠密的商业区提供更多绿化及公共空间的期望,我们以新旧兼容、为未来创新为题,构思出一个可激发创意的设计。

 

在对于重要「定义特徵元素」的适当保存及「活化再利用」的前提下,我们构思出漂浮绿洲–一个为公众提供多元化的休憩文娱设施及大量绿化空间的设计供普罗大众享用。

项目详情
 
飘浮绿洲
地点:
香港中环
面积:
25,000 平方米
竣工日期:
2020
客戶:
市区重建局

飘浮绿洲是一个与 Arata Isozaki & Associates 合作的项目。为回应公众于中环这个稠密的商业区提供更多绿化及公共空间的期望,我们以新旧兼容、为未来创新为题,构思出一个可激发创意的设计。

 

在对于重要「定义特徵元素」的适当保存及「活化再利用」的前提下,我们构思出漂浮绿洲–一个为公众提供多元化的休憩文娱设施及大量绿化空间的设计供普罗大众享用。