MARITIME SQUARE EXTENSION
LOCATION:
Tsing Yi, HK
AREA:
10,500 sqm
COMPLETION:
2017
CLIENT:
MTR Corporation Ltd

A “Floating Garden” with green terraces for retail, leisure and enjoyment.

 

This project is to create a new face for the Maritime Square by converting the existing lorry park and public transport interchange into a 4-storey retail complex with about 10,500m2 in area.  It also serves as pedestrian transport hub which connects the surrounding residential estates, MTR and public transport interchange with bridges and a 24-hour walkway through the arcade.

 

The design concept is a “Floating Garden” with multi-level accessible green terraces, seamlessly integrated with the interior spaces to create a unique environment for shopping, alfresco dining and leisure enjoyment.  On the roof garden, a water covered skylight at the roof garden brings in dynamic natural lighting to the core atrium of the mall interior.

Project Information
 
MARITIME SQUARE EXTENSION
LOCATION:
Tsing Yi, HK
AREA:
10,500 sqm
COMPLETION:
2017
CLIENT:
MTR Corporation Ltd

A “Floating Garden” with green terraces for retail, leisure and enjoyment.

 

This project is to create a new face for the Maritime Square by converting the existing lorry park and public transport interchange into a 4-storey retail complex with about 10,500m2 in area.  It also serves as pedestrian transport hub which connects the surrounding residential estates, MTR and public transport interchange with bridges and a 24-hour walkway through the arcade.

 

The design concept is a “Floating Garden” with multi-level accessible green terraces, seamlessly integrated with the interior spaces to create a unique environment for shopping, alfresco dining and leisure enjoyment.  On the roof garden, a water covered skylight at the roof garden brings in dynamic natural lighting to the core atrium of the mall interior.

青衣城扩建项目
地点:
香港青衣
面积:
10,500 平方米
竣工日期:
2017
客戶:
香港铁路有限公司

以「空中花园」为设计概念的商场,融和周边的环境和城市的脉络

 

这个青衣城新翼项目是把现存的货车停车场及公共运输交汇处改造和加建成1万多平方米、4层楼高的商场,标志着青衣城全新的门廊。这个新地标更是作为连接周边的屋苑,港铁和公共交通的枢纽,提供24小时开放的行人通道,作​​为居民生活的桥梁。

 

新翼的设计概念是创造一个「空中花园」,把多层次的绿色公共空间贯通商场的内外,把自然和休闲的气氛带到购物、户外餐饮和顶层的电影院。在天台花园里,与水景融合的玻璃天窗把动态的自然光溢满商场的中庭。

项目详情
 
青衣城扩建项目
地点:
香港青衣
面积:
10,500 平方米
竣工日期:
2017
客戶:
香港铁路有限公司

以「空中花园」为设计概念的商场,融和周边的环境和城市的脉络

 

这个青衣城新翼项目是把现存的货车停车场及公共运输交汇处改造和加建成1万多平方米、4层楼高的商场,标志着青衣城全新的门廊。这个新地标更是作为连接周边的屋苑,港铁和公共交通的枢纽,提供24小时开放的行人通道,作​​为居民生活的桥梁。

 

新翼的设计概念是创造一个「空中花园」,把多层次的绿色公共空间贯通商场的内外,把自然和休闲的气氛带到购物、户外餐饮和顶层的电影院。在天台花园里,与水景融合的玻璃天窗把动态的自然光溢满商场的中庭。